Potvin Newsly

Tuesday, February 5, 2008

Ballers: We Be on Some Twanky Twankies

Filed under: News,Sports — Jill Hater @ 1:36 pm
Tags: , , , ,

And the player haters will get found stanky stanky. The Giants won the Superbowl. Bittersweet.

The Giants beat the Packers in the NFC Championship, which made me want them to lose. However, I hate the Patriots so much that I had to hope for the Giants to win.

At times when my favorite team gets beaten by another team (especially in the playoffs), I want that team to lose horribly and painfully. Some people say, “Well, wouldn’t you want your team to be beaten by the champions instead?” The answer is fuck no. That team just ruined my team’s fucking season; I don’t want their season to end with happiness and bliss. No, I want them to suffer a miserable defeat. This would have been the case for the Giants, but they were playing those fucking Patriots, so I was rooting for them. Sort of.

I didn’t watch the game. That was partly because, in my time zone, the game started at 2 and ended at 6… in the morning. Fuck that noise. Also, I really didn’t want to be there to see the Patriots go 19-0. I’d really rather not. I’m really glad it didn’t turn out that way. Still, I’m upset the Packers lost two weeks ago, and I will probably remain that way until the start of next season. Oh well. Fucking Giants.

Bonus joy factor: Sure, that bitch Jeremy Shockey will get a ring for this, but he didn’t really have anything to do with it. That makes me happy, because I loathe him so.

The only thing that makes me a little sad inside is that Junior Seau will probably never win a Superbowl. For a long time he had been my favorite linebacker. Why, Seau, why did you go to the Patriots? You’re no Ray Borque, Mista S. Nice hat, though.

Am I happy? Yes, because New England lost. Am I angry? Also yes, because New York is really part of New England. Fuck!

1 Comment »

  1. speaking of twankies.. you see http://www.twankies.com ?

    Comment by mike — Monday, March 24, 2008 @ 7:43 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

